Solomon Resources Announces Appointment of Director and Officer

SOLOMON RESOURCES LTD. (TSX-V:SRB) (“Solomon” of the “Company”), announces that Paul Maarschalk has resigned as Chief Financial Officer of the Company effective
January 29, 2014 to pursue other interests. With his resignation, he has also stepped down as a Director on the Board of Directors and as Corporate Secretary. The Company wishes to record its appreciation to Mr. Maarschalk for his valuable contributions to the Company over the last several years.

Mr. Jens Hansen, P.Eng. has been appointed to the board of Directors to fill the current vacancy. He is a Professional Engineer with over 40 years’ experience in the Canadian exploration industry, having focused on growing and developing junior companies. Jens has been involved in numerous successful exploration projects around the world and is currently President and CEO of Beaufield Resources Ltd. and President of Melkior Resources Inc. Solomon’s Board now consists of Dr. David M. R. Stone (CEO), Jens Hansen, Lawrence J. Nagy and William S. Deluce.

Ms. Terese Gieselman has been appointed as the Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary. Ms. Gieselman has 28 years’ experience with junior mining and exploration
companies listed on the Canadian and American exchanges in roles of chief financial officer, corporate secretary and director. Ms. Gieselman has accumulated an extensive background in corporate and financial reporting and compliance for Canada and the United States markets, as well as financings, treasury management and international corporate structures and financial reporting for Mexico, Peru, Chile, Argentina, and South Africa.

For additional information visit Solomon’s website at or contact:

David M R Stone
Chief Executive Officer

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.